Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Which ounce choices does the exact E600BCA page offer?
The Aztec Calendar E600BCA page repeats 12, 14 and 16 oz in its active selector and additional-information list. It does not list 18 oz, unlike the separate standard E600 page, and warns that marked glove weight is approximate. Confirm the exact size in the seller's offer and with your gym.
Explore this need in the finder →Which session types does the E600BCA page name?
The exact page recommends the glove for training, sparring and heavy-bag work. Those uses are stated at model level, with no chart pairing bag work or sparring to a particular ounce. It does not name pad work or partner drills; ask your coach about the session and required weight.
Explore this need in the finder →What closure and material wording is documented for E600BCA?
The page identifies a handmade strap described as 100% synthetic-leather premium fiber and specifies hook-and-loop closure. It also names latex foam, a water-repellent lining and an attached thumb. It does not say the shell is PU engineered leather, identify a questionnaire-listed splint, or provide a foam layer count.
Explore this need in the finder →The Aztec Calendar – Training Boxing Gloves with Hook and Loop Closure is listed under product code E600BCA on the Cleto Reyes USA-branded storefront. Its exact page shows a 12, 14 and 16 oz selector and describes a hook-and-loop training glove for sparring and heavy-bag work. This assessment compares only those documented claims and the configuration shown on that page; I have not bought, worn, measured or tested the gloves.
What the E600BCA page actually identifies
The product title, E600BCA code, selector and feature list belong to a specific Aztec Calendar listing, rather than a generic color dropdown on the standard E600 page. Its active selector and additional-information field both show 12, 14 and 16 oz. Eighteen ounces does not appear in those exact choices. The page also warns that the weight marked on a glove is approximate, so the selector is evidence of the offered size labels, not proof that each pair weighs precisely that amount.
The selector matters when comparing this edition with the standard E600 Hook and Loop Gloves. That separate page lists 12, 14, 16 and 18 oz and describes the outer material as leather. E600BCA has its own product code, a narrower listed range and different material language. Treat those as real page-level differences; do not carry the standard E600's 18 oz choice or leather specification over to this exact edition.
Material wording and closure
The E600BCA page calls the strap 100% synthetic leather premium fiber and says the glove is made from 100% synthetic leather premium fiber and materials. That is the exact manufacturer's wording, but it does not identify a resin or confirm that the shell is the PU-engineered leather option used in the finder. It should not be relabeled as natural, full-grain or PU leather. The difference from the standard E600 page's leather wording is a reason to check the exact code and seller listing, not to infer a material grade.
Hook-and-loop fastening is explicit. The manufacturer also makes a general wrist-support claim, but it does not describe a named splint layout, wrist insert or mechanism from the finder. Latex foam is named for the knuckle padding; no number of foam layers or comparative impact result is given. A water-repellent lining is mentioned without its textile composition, and the page says the thumb is attached. These are useful construction distinctions, not evidence that a glove will fit a particular wrist or prevent injury.
Training language without a size-by-session chart
The page recommends the E600BCA for training, sparring and heavy-bag work. Those claims apply to the model at page level: there is no table saying that 12 oz is for bag work, 14 oz for partner practice or 16 oz for sparring. The exact page does not name pad work or partner drills. If you are selecting for a gym session, ask the coach which ounce label is allowed, then confirm that size and the E600BCA code appear together in the offer. Do not use the broad activity list as approval for a particular sparring weight.
The site also repeats its approximate-weight warning, so an ounce selector cannot guarantee an exact measured glove weight. It provides no hand-circumference chart on the product page. If possible, check the glove over the wraps you plan to wear and review return terms before committing to an exact size; neither the marketing wrist-support language nor the photograph supplies a fit measurement.
Where the edition may fit—and where evidence stops
This model is worth comparing when a buyer wants a hook-and-loop glove and the exact offer lists one of E600BCA's 12/14/16 oz labels. Its written use covers both bag and sparring sessions, but no activity is connected to an individual ounce. The Aztec design is visible in the manufacturer's image, while the photographed glove is only a model reference: it does not prove color consistency, material composition, glove weight or hand fit.
Before ordering, verify the exact E600BCA product name, 12/14/16 oz selection, artwork and hook-and-loop closure in the cart. Ask the gym about its own session weight rules, try the glove over your wraps if possible and check the seller's return conditions. The page does not provide independent measurements, fit results, durability testing or customer-experience evidence, and this review makes no such claims. The storefront's relationship to the glove brand has not been independently verified.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Listed glove weights | 12 / 14 / 16 oz |
|---|---|
| Closure | Hook-and-loop strap |
| Knuckle padding | Latex foam |
| Outer material | 100% synthetic leather premium fiber (manufacturer wording; composition beyond this phrase not specified) |
| Lining | Water-repellent lining; textile composition not stated. |
| Attached thumb | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the fit to your training
Use the finder to compare documented weight, closure, and use guidance; then confirm gym rules and exact seller details.
