Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Which sizes and body-weight notes appear on the E600 page?
The selector lists 12, 14, 16 and 18 oz. The page suggests 12 oz through 129 lb, 14 oz for 130–159 lb, and 16 or 18 oz from 160 lb upward; it also says labeled weights are approximate. These are not session-specific instructions or hand-fit measurements.
Explore this need in the finder →Which training sessions does the E600 page name?
The manufacturer names sparring and punching-bag workouts at the model level, without assigning those sessions to one of the listed ounce sizes. Ask the coach about the intended session and exact weight.
Explore this need in the finder →Does E600 document a hook-and-loop closure and a named splint?
The page explicitly describes a handmade leather hook-and-loop strap. It makes a general wrist-support claim but does not identify the single-layer foam, Dual-X/four-Fusion or Dual-X/triple-splint layouts used as finder choices.
Explore this need in the finder →The Cleto Reyes Hook and Loop Gloves page identifies model code E600 and lists four ounce options: 12, 14, 16 and 18 oz. It explicitly names a handmade leather hook-and-loop strap, latex-foam padding, an attached thumb, and bag and sparring use. Those are useful points for comparison, but the page does not say which listed weight belongs to which session. This is a source-based assessment, not a wear test.
What the weight notes do—and do not—settle
The manufacturer suggests 12 oz through 129 lb, 14 oz at 130–159 lb, and 16 or 18 oz from 160 lb upward. It separately cautions that the weight printed on the glove is approximate and may vary with manufacture. That makes the body-weight bands a starting point for a conversation, not a calibrated sizing chart or a guarantee that an individual pair meets a gym's nominal-weight rule. The source offers no hand-circumference chart in the page text and does not connect, for example, the 16 oz option specifically to sparring or the 12 oz option specifically to bag work.
If a coach has set a session weight, follow that instruction first and confirm the selected size with the seller. Then check the glove over the wraps you actually plan to wear; ounces describe the labeled glove weight, not the volume of a particular hand. The E600's page names bag workouts and sparring at model level. It does not include a training plan by size, so a matcher result should not be mistaken for gym approval.
Strap, wrist language and padding claim
Unlike the lace-up Cleto Reyes Professional, Safetec and Traditional Training references, the E600 page specifically describes a handmade leather strap with hook-and-loop closure. That is the clearest practical distinction for a buyer who needs to secure the glove without lacing it. The page says the strap provides wrist support, but it does not describe a named splint arrangement. It therefore cannot be treated as evidence for single-layer foam splinting or either of the Dual-X layouts in the finder.
The maker calls the knuckle material long-lasting latex foam and describes a water-repellent lining, without naming the lining fabric. The claims are construction descriptions, not measured outcomes: there is no impact test, fit study or durability result on the page. Latex foam should not be silently relabeled as multi-layer, injection-molded or multi-density padding. The attached thumb is likewise a design detail, not a guarantee of protection for every hand or training partner.
Natural-leather options and variant checks
The page presents the E600 under one product code with multiple colors, including Classic Red, Black, Brilliant Yellow, several metallic or flag designs and White. It says handmade pairs can show small color differences, especially around the inner thumb. The page's general leather language does not identify a grain grade, so buyers who require full-grain leather should not infer that attribute here. A listing should be checked against E600 and the actual color and ounce selectors, rather than relying on a photograph that may show another option.
Customization is an optional part of this particular product page. It explains that a glove customization is applied to both gloves in the same order and placement, and tells buyers who want a different arrangement to contact the seller. Check any customization choices, spelling, extra charges and return conditions directly before ordering; personalization is not evidence of fit or performance.
Who should compare the E600?
This model is worth comparing if a hook-and-loop strap is a must-have and you want a glove whose exact page names both bag workouts and sparring. Its four listed sizes provide more ounce choices than the 8/10 oz Safetec, while the Traditional Training model lists 12/14/16/18 oz but uses laces. Those differences do not establish that one glove fits better, lasts longer or protects better. The best-supported choice is the one your gym accepts, whose closure you can use, and whose fit you can verify over your wraps.
Before purchase, check that the page or seller still identifies model E600, confirm the actual size and finish, ask about the approximate marked-weight caveat if exact ounce compliance matters, and review the seller's return and customization terms. The official product image shows the red E600 design and broad strap; it is not a fit photograph. No ownership, sparring, bag-work, comfort, injury-prevention or durability testing was performed for this review.
Three named editions, with their own size limits
The US storefront separately lists the Black Edition (SKU E600NM), the WBC Edition (SKU E600WBC), and the Monster Green Edition (SKU E600NVM). On the checked pages, Black and WBC each show 12, 14, and 16 oz in the size selector. Monster Green's selector shows 14 and 16 oz, while the same page's additional-information field also lists 12 oz. That is an unresolved source conflict, so 12 oz is not counted as an established Monster Green selector option. The ordinary E600 page lists 12, 14, 16, and 18 oz; that wider range does not establish that 18 oz is offered in these three finish-specific pages.
The edition pages repeat the same broad construction claims as the base page: a handmade leather hook-and-loop strap, latex-foam padding, water-repellent lining, and attached thumb. Each names punching-bag training, but none assigns a session to a weight or explicitly names sparring. The base E600 listing is the source that names sparring at model level; if a particular finish is being chosen for partner work, verify that exact edition and weight with the coach or seller rather than reading the base page as a size-by-session plan. These remain manufacturer descriptions, not fit, protection, or durability results.
The WBC page identifies a Cleto Reyes–WBC collaboration and describes two optional personalization zones. The Black page shows a Zone A customization group; the Monster Green page does not describe personalization. That affects ordering checks, not the glove's documented closure or fit. The Monster Green page also has inconsistent SKU-like text: its product identifier is E600NVM, but its image description contains E614NVM. The title and product SKU support grouping it with the E600 family, while the suffix conflict is left unresolved. The red image above depicts the ordinary E600 listing, not these three editions. Exact edition photos are now shown below from their own manufacturer pages; they confirm the pictured finish, not fit or performance.
Photos of the three listed E600 editions
Each image comes from the exact finish-specific product page. These are manufacturer catalogue references, not photographs of a glove on a hand or evidence of fit, protection or performance.
Gold Blast and Silver Storm colorway records
The storefront also identifies Gold Blast (E600BG) as a new colorway for its Traditional Hook and Loop Training Gloves. Its exact page shows 12, 14 and 16 oz options. Silver Storm is presented as a colorway of the Traditional Hook and Loop Training Gloves at 14 oz; its exact page exposes no ounce selector. These are finish-specific presentations covered here with E600, not evidence of a different padding recipe or construction. The Gold Blast page does not add a session-by-weight map, and the Silver Storm page does not establish more than the listed 14 oz configuration. Check the exact design and size in the selected seller offer rather than assuming every E600 option transfers to every finish.
Silver Storm has a source-label conflict worth retaining: its exact page and structured product data identify E614BL, while the gallery image's alternative text says E641BL. The image is still the exact Silver Storm gallery asset, but it cannot resolve that code discrepancy. Neither pictured finish is a wear, fit or performance demonstration.
Exact Gold Blast and Silver Storm images
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Listed glove weights | 12 / 14 / 16 / 18 oz |
|---|---|
| Closure | Hook-and-loop strap |
| Knuckle padding | Latex foam |
| Outer material | leather; grade not stated |
| Lining | water-repellent lining; fabric composition not stated |
| Attached thumb | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Cleto Reyes Hook and Loop Gloves — Cleto Reyes USA product page
- Shop — Cleto Reyes USA storefront
- Training Boxing Gloves with Hook and Loop Closure – Gold Blast (E600BG) — Cleto Reyes USA product page
- Silver Storm Training Boxing Gloves (E614BL) — Cleto Reyes USA product page
- CPSC Recalls Retrieval Web Service — targeted E600BG query
- CPSC Recalls Retrieval Web Service — targeted E614BL query
Compare the fit to your training
Use the finder to compare documented weight, closure, and use guidance; then confirm gym rules and exact seller details.
