Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What child age and glove weight guidance does Cleto publish for F120?
The page recommends the small-size F120 for ages 3 to 5 and says each glove weighs about 5.6 oz. The page calls the marked weight approximate and does not provide a hand-measurement chart or a 6 oz selector; do not round 5.6 up and call it a 6 oz option.
Explore this need in the finder →Which activity does the F120 page specify?
It describes the glove as designed for youth competition requirements and as a smaller Pro Training design, but does not name heavy-bag work, pad work, partner drills or sparring, nor a task-by-weight recommendation. Ask the child's coach about approved use and weight.
Explore this need in the finder →What construction can I verify from the F120 page?
The page names natural leather without a grade, attached thumbs, hook-and-loop closure and a water-repellent lining. It does not specify padding composition, a wrist-support splint or liner fabric.
Explore this need in the finder →What the F120 page is for
The Cleto Reyes Kids Boxing Gloves page identifies the F120 model and describes a smaller glove for children. It recommends ages 3 to 5 and lists Black, Classic Red, Electric Blue, Pink and White as color options. The page says each glove weighs about 5.6 oz and warns that marked weight is approximate. It does not provide a hand-circumference chart, a selectable ounce size or a fit measurement that would confirm which child can wear it.
Age is a starting point supplied by the manufacturer, not a guarantee. Children the same age can have different hand sizes, and a wrap changes the space needed inside the glove. If possible, check the F120 with the child’s normal hand wraps and a coach’s guidance. The page’s smaller-design and age language are more useful than trying to infer youth fit from an adult glove’s ounce label.
Do not round 5.6 oz into a 6 oz option
The weight the manufacturer states is 5.6 oz per glove, approximately. That is not the same thing as a product page selector that offers 6 oz: F120’s page has no weight selector at all, and the finder’s smallest published size option is 6 oz. This review keeps the reported 5.6 oz value distinct rather than rounding it to make the product appear in the 6 oz results. A buyer who needs an exact 6 oz glove should verify an actual 6 oz listing instead.
Marked weight may vary according to the maker’s page, so the figure is not a precise measurement of an individual pair. It is also not a hand-size measurement or a recommendation for every age-eligible child. Confirm the exact glove and any competition or class rule with the coach before purchase.
What is—and is not—specified
The product page names attached thumbs, a hook-and-loop closure and a water-repellent lining. It uses natural-leather wording but gives no grade. It does not identify the padding compound, the number of foam layers or a named wrist-support splint. The page also describes the glove as designed for youth competition requirements, but does not identify a specific competition approval or explain which organization’s current rules it meets.
Although the page compares the design with Cleto Reyes Pro Training gloves, that is not enough to copy every Pro feature into the F120 record. In particular, no F120-specific padding construction or named splint can be inferred from the resemblance claim. The visible gallery shows a pink pair; other listed colors are separate appearance options, not a difference in evidence about fit or use.
Session guidance is not size guidance
The listing says the gloves are for youth competition requirements and uses general language about training, but does not name heavy-bag work, pads, partner drills or sparring as separate activities. It also does not assign the approximate 5.6 oz weight to a session. The finder therefore does not treat this page as proof of any specific activity-by-weight arrangement. For a child who is starting lessons, ask the coach what gloves are accepted for drills, bag work or competition; do not assume one pair or one size suits every setting.
The hook-and-loop strap is a documented closure choice, not a guarantee that the cuff will close comfortably over wraps or that the wrist will feel supported. A product image cannot answer those questions. Supervision, fit and the gym’s rules matter more than a generic claim of safety.
Before choosing the color or seller
Confirm that the offer is the youth F120 rather than an adult training glove, that the chosen color matches the current page, and that the seller identifies the same model. Check the intended age and wrap fit with the coach. If the child is outside the manufacturer’s 3–5 recommendation, this page supplies no age-based fit guidance for that situation. If the class requires a 6 oz glove, ask whether the listed approximate 5.6 oz F120 meets its rule rather than assuming the figures are interchangeable.
This is a source-based assessment, not a test of the glove or a child-fit evaluation. No pair was purchased, worn or measured; the report makes no claim about comfort, impact protection, durability or injury outcomes.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Listed glove weights | 5.6 oz |
|---|---|
| Closure | Hook-and-loop strap |
| Outer material | natural leather; grade not stated |
| Lining | water-repellent; fabric composition not stated |
| Attached thumb | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the fit to your training
Use the finder to compare documented weight, closure, and use guidance; then confirm gym rules and exact seller details.
