Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Which sizes and weight caveat appear on the Kukulcán page?
The E600KUK selector lists 12, 14 and 16 oz. The page states that the weight marked on the label is approximate and may vary with handcrafted manufacture; no option is assigned to a particular session. Confirm the exact selector with the seller and follow your gym's rule.
Explore this need in the finder →Which sessions does the E600KUK page name?
The exact page describes sparring and heavy-bag work at model level, alongside other combat-sport uses. It does not specify that 12, 14 or 16 oz belongs to one of those activities, and it does not name pad work or partner drills as separate tasks.
Explore this need in the finder →How is Kukulcán's construction different from standard E600?
The E600KUK page says synthetic-leather premium fiber, latex foam, a water-resistant lining, an attached thumb and hook-and-loop closure. The standard E600 page instead uses leather wording. The Kukulcán source does not identify a resin or material grade, name a questionnaire-listed splint, or call the foam multi-layer or multi-density.
Explore this need in the finder →The Cleto Reyes Kukulcán is the exact E600KUK training-glove listing, a blue illustrated hook-and-loop model with a 12/14/16 oz selector. The manufacturer calls its shell “synthetic leather premium fiber” and names latex foam, an attached thumb and a water-resistant lining. This assessment uses the page's model-specific evidence; the gloves were not purchased, worn, measured or tested.
Exact model and weight options
The product page labels the listing E600KUK and its option data maps 12, 14 and 16 oz to E612KUK, E614KUK and E616KUK. That is a narrower documented range than the standard E600 page's 12/14/16/18 oz selector. The page also says the weight marked on the glove is approximate and may vary with handcrafted manufacture, so a size selector is not proof of a precise measured weight.
Nothing in the Kukulcán selector connects an ounce label to a specific training session. Choose a size only after checking the gym's rule and the selected seller variation, then check whether the glove fits over the wraps you use. The source gives no hand-circumference chart or body-weight sizing table, and the image does not reveal a particular size.
Material wording is a real distinction
The Kukulcán page describes the glove as “100% Synthetic Leather Premium Fiber,” but does not identify a polymer, resin or layer construction. It should not be upgraded to PU engineered leather, and it should not be described as natural or full-grain leather. The standard E600 page uses leather wording without a grain grade; the Kukulcán's exact language is different, so compare the product code and material line rather than treating every E600-looking glove as the same material.
The page names latex foam and a water-resistant lining, without giving the liner textile or a foam layer count. Latex foam is not interchangeable with a claim of multi-layer, multi-density or injection-molded foam. The manufacturer also says the hand position is anatomical and the wrist receives support, but it does not name one of the splint structures offered in the finder. Those are product descriptions, not measured protection or fit outcomes.
Closure and attached thumb
Hook-and-loop closure is explicit in both the title and feature list, so this model is distinct from lace-up options for shoppers who need a wraparound strap. The page also names an attached thumb and a water-resistant lining. The image visually shows a wide white cuff strap and the Feathered Serpent artwork, but a photo cannot establish how firmly a glove holds an individual wrist or how well a thumb fits.
The broad wrist-support statement does not provide a structural description, and the page contains no sizing information for wrapped hands. If a named splint design is essential, the documented Kukulcán details do not establish one. If hand feel or thumb clearance is a deciding factor, an in-person fit check is more useful than the artwork or the general anatomical language.
Use claims without a weight-by-session map
The exact page names sparring and heavy-bag work, as well as kickboxing, Muay Thai and MMA. For this finder's narrower choices, the documented uses support heavy-bag work and sparring. The manufacturer does not name pad work or partner drills separately, and it never says that 12 oz is the bag option or that 16 oz is the sparring option. Ask the coach which labeled weight is accepted for each session rather than reading the model-level list as a size chart.
The selector, attached thumb and quick-adjust strap are practical comparison points, but the product page gives no independent impact, durability or comfort results. It does not say whether a gym accepts the glove for a particular discipline or sparring class. No claim about injury prevention follows from its attached-thumb or support language.
Where it fits among Cleto's E600 listings
E600KUK is not the same exact configuration as the standard E600 or the separate E600BCA Aztec Calendar page. Kukulcán has its own E600KUK code, its own Feathered Serpent artwork, a 12/14/16 selector and synthetic-leather premium-fiber wording. E600BCA also lists 12/14/16 oz but uses its own design and material language. The standard E600 lists 18 oz as an additional option and uses a broader leather description. Those page-level differences are useful; they do not prove one glove is more protective or longer lasting.
The official gallery image is tied to the Kukulcán page and shows the blue patterned pair. Cleto notes that handmade pieces can vary in color, stitching and finish, so treat the image as an edition reference, not a guarantee of the exact delivered shade. It is not a glove-on-hand picture or a fit/performance demonstration.
Before ordering
Check for the E600KUK listing and the exact 12/14/16 oz variation; do not substitute a standard E600 or a different themed E600-series product based on appearance alone. Confirm the gym's session weight and whether this exact glove is approved, then verify wrapped-hand fit and the seller's return terms. If you need a specific shell resin, splint structure or padding construction, ask for that evidence directly: this page does not provide it. The manufacturer's E600KUK page is the source for the model code and selector. No current price, stock, customer review, durability, measured protection or personal-use claim is made here.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Listed glove weights | 12 / 14 / 16 oz |
|---|---|
| Closure | Hook-and-loop strap |
| Knuckle padding | Latex foam |
| Outer material | Synthetic leather premium fiber; composition beyond manufacturer wording not specified |
| Lining | Water-resistant lining; textile composition not stated |
| Attached thumb | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the fit to your training
Use the finder to compare documented weight, closure, and use guidance; then confirm gym rules and exact seller details.
