Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Which sizes and body-weight notes does this exact Professional page give?
The selector lists 8, 10 and 12 oz. The page associates 8 oz with 105–147 lb and 10 oz with 154 lb and up; it supplies no body-weight note for 12 oz and does not address 148–153 lb. These are the manufacturer's fight-glove notes, not a training-session chart.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the Professional page establish a training use for 12 oz?
No. It identifies the model as a professional fight glove and lists 12 oz, but gives no bag, pad or sparring assignment for any listed weight. Confirm the exact event or gym requirements instead of treating fight labeling as sparring guidance.
Explore this need in the finder →What is established about the closure and padding?
The page states extra-long laces and horsehair stuffing; its official image shows the lace-up cuff. It does not specify a wrist splint design or a measured protection result.
Explore this need in the finder →Cleto Reyes Professional Boxing Gloves is a separately listed fight-glove model, not a general-purpose training glove with a published class-by-class use chart. The US product page lists 8, 10 and 12 oz options and describes a slim profile, natural-leather exterior, horsehair stuffing, extra-long laces, attached thumbs and a water-repellent nylon lining. Those are identification details from the page, not results from a fit or performance test.
Read the fight-glove label narrowly
The product page presents this model as a professional fight glove and states that it is authorized by different boxing commissions, but it does not name the commissions, an event, a sanctioning body or a rule set. A general authorization claim cannot establish that a particular bout will accept a specific size, color, customization or current edition. Anyone buying for competition should confirm the exact glove and event rules with the responsible commission or organizer.
The same caution applies to training. The page does not publish heavy-bag, pad-work or sparring guidance for any of its listed sizes. A glove described as a fight glove is not automatically a documented sparring glove, and the listing does not say that 12 oz is appropriate for a particular gym routine. Ask the coach which weight and format is allowed before narrowing the choice.
Construction named by the manufacturer
The page identifies natural leather but does not state a grain grade, so this review does not classify it as full-grain. It describes horsehair stuffing; the description does not disclose a layer stack, density or measured impact result. The thumb is attached, and the cuff is secured by extra-long laces. The official image for the selected red edition also shows the lace-up construction. This makes the closure an important practical check: decide who will lace the gloves and whether you can manage that setup at the gym.
The lining is described as water-repellent nylon. That is the maker's material claim, not evidence that the glove is waterproof, dries quickly or prevents odor. The page also says that finish, color and stitching can vary somewhat across handmade pieces; compare the actual selected edition with the seller's description and understand the return terms before ordering a customized pair.
What the ounce notes do—and do not—say
The page lists 8, 10 and 12 oz. Its body-weight note associates 8 oz with 105–147 lb and 10 oz with 154 lb and above. It does not give a corresponding body-weight recommendation for the listed 12 oz size, and it leaves the 148–153 lb interval unaddressed. Those are gaps in the published guidance, not values to interpolate. The notes concern the maker's stated fight-glove weight guidance; they do not translate into bag, pad or sparring instructions.
Ounce labeling is not a hand measurement. The page does not publish interior dimensions, wrap allowance or a hand-fit chart. If possible, try the exact glove with the wraps you use. Confirm the gym or event's required weight and whether its officials accept this model before treating a selector option as a usable match.
Two exact editions have their own selector boundaries
The manufacturer also lists a separately named Professional WBC Edition (model code B200WBC). Its page presents 8, 10 and 12 oz options, a traditional slim design, extra-long laces, attached thumbs and water-repellent nylon lining, and an optional two-zone text or icon customization. That makes it a distinct branded configuration, but not evidence of a different training plan: the WBC page still does not assign any ounce size to bag work, pads or sparring. Unlike the standard Professional page, the WBC page does not name the padding fill, so the base model’s horsehair description should not be assumed for this edition.

The Silver/Black Steel Snake Professional page is a second separately named edition, with page code B200LNSS and exact 8 and 10 oz options. The product page describes the digitally printed viper-inspired finish, a slim lace-up shape, extra-long laces, attached thumbs and water-repellent nylon lining. Its selector does not show 12 oz. The 2026 catalog likewise presents the professional Steel Snake at 8 and 10 oz, while listing the Steel Snake hook-and-loop training gloves as a different family. The exact Steel Snake Professional page does not identify its padding fill; do not transfer the standard page’s horsehair detail to it.

These two edition sections are included with the Professional assessment because their documented core operating arrangement is still a lace-up fight glove with no session-by-size plan; the separate selectors, identities, images and unknown padding details remain explicit. If the branded appearance or exact edition matters, confirm that model code and ounce option on the selected seller’s listing rather than assuming every Professional color carries the same range.
Compare exact model details, not a reputation shorthand
The red product image is an exact-model reference, not a photograph of a user or evidence that the gloves feel a particular way. No hands-on fit assessment, measurement, durability study or comparative test was conducted for this review. The page's claims about professional use and commission authorization remain manufacturer statements, not independently verified approvals.
This page is most useful to someone distinguishing the Professional fight-glove listing from Cleto Reyes' training and Safetec models. Before purchase, verify the exact 8, 10 or 12 oz selection, color, any customization, seller, return policy, event or gym rule, and the current offer's condition. Do not infer present stock from a product page that remains visible.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Listed glove weights | 8 / 10 / 12 oz |
|---|---|
| Closure | Lace-up |
| Knuckle padding | Horsehair |
| Outer material | natural leather; grain grade not stated |
| Lining | water-repellent nylon lining |
| Attached thumb | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the fit to your training
Use the finder to compare documented weight, closure, and use guidance; then confirm gym rules and exact seller details.
