Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Which exact ounce choices appear for the E600BQ Quetzalcoatl edition?
The product page's selector lists 12, 14 and 16 oz. Its separate body-weight text mentions 18 oz for the 160 lb-and-up band, but the page does not offer 18 oz in the selector; it also cautions that marked glove weight is approximate. Verify the exact selected size rather than assuming 18 oz is available.
Explore this need in the finder →Which training sessions does the Quetzalcoatl page explicitly name?
The manufacturer describes the hook-and-loop model for training, sparring and punching-bag work. It does not allocate those activities to a particular ounce size or publish a separate pad-work recommendation. Ask your gym which weight it permits for the session.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the Quetzalcoatl page identify a named wrist splint or a listed outer-material choice?
It makes general wrist-support claims and describes synthetic-leather premium-fiber materials, but does not specify one of the finder’s named wrist-support architectures or say that the material is PU-engineered or Vylar leather. Those specific constructions are not established by this page.
Explore this need in the finder →Quetzalcoatl is a distinct Cleto Reyes hook-and-loop training glove, identified on its exact page by code E600BQ. The page lists 12, 14 and 16 oz, names bag work and sparring, and describes latex foam, an attached thumb and synthetic-leather premium-fiber material. This is a source-based assessment of the published configuration, not a wear test or a verdict on comfort, protection or service life.
The exact selector matters more than the generic size copy
The active size selector and the page’s additional-information list both show 12, 14 and 16 oz. Elsewhere, the same page gives general body-weight suggestions that refer to 12 oz below 130 lb, 14 oz around 130–159 lb and 16 or 18 oz from 160 lb upward. That final 18 oz reference conflicts with the exact selector: 18 oz is not listed as an option for this E600BQ page. Do not treat the generic sentence as proof that an 18 oz Quetzalcoatl can be ordered.
The page also says the weight printed on the glove is approximate. That caveat matters if a coach or gym requires a nominal weight for sparring. The manufacturer names sparring, punching-bag work and general training for the model, but does not map one use to one weight. Ask the coach which weight is accepted for the session, then confirm that exact selected option with the seller. The body-weight suggestions are not a measurement of hand size or a wrapped-hand fitting chart.
A separate material and configuration from standard E600
The Quetzalcoatl listing uses the model code E600BQ and describes synthetic-leather “premium fiber” materials. The standard E600 page is separately identified as E600 and describes leather construction with its own four-size selector. The shared hook-and-loop category and similar training language do not make the two pages interchangeable: the Quetzalcoatl page has a different named configuration, explicitly different material wording and no listed 18 oz choice.
The manufacturer does not explain the synthetic material’s precise polymer composition or provide comparative wear, breathability or comfort data. I therefore do not translate “synthetic leather” into PU or Vylar, or claim that it will last longer or feel a particular way than the E600. The bright Quetzalcoatl artwork is a design choice; it is not evidence of construction quality.
Closure, padding and wrist claims
The exact page identifies a hook-and-loop strap, which is the useful practical distinction for a buyer who wants to secure the cuff without tying laces. The product page says the strap is synthetic-leather premium fiber. It also names long-lasting latex foam, a water-repellent lining and an attached thumb. Those are manufacturer descriptions, not independently tested results: “long-lasting” is not a measured lifespan, and the lining statement does not establish that the glove is waterproof or faster-drying.
The copy makes a broad wrist-support claim, but does not describe the single-layer foam splint, Dual-X/four-Fusion construction or Dual-X/triple-splint structure offered as finder choices. Likewise, latex foam is not described as multi-layer foam, injection-molded foam or a resin lattice. If one of those exact constructions is essential to your decision, this page does not establish it. An attached thumb and a strap are design details, not a personalized fit guarantee or an injury-prevention promise.
What the published evidence does and does not establish
For the use choices this guide can verify, the maker names heavy-bag workouts and sparring. It does not specifically name pad work or partner drills, and it does not say which of 12, 14 or 16 oz should be used for each activity. That makes the model a reasonable page-based candidate only when the chosen weight is already permitted by your coach or facility. The matcher records documented claims; it cannot determine whether the glove fits your hand or suits your technique.
Before ordering, check the exact E600BQ model code, artwork, selected size, closure, seller and return terms. Try the glove over your usual wraps where possible and check for pressure at the fingers, thumb and cuff. The accessible listing text does not clearly explain package quantity, so verify that the offer is for the number of gloves you need. The page’s generic 18 oz sentence should not override the selectable 12/14/16 oz options. No current stock, transaction price, warranty interpretation, user rating or customer experience is asserted here.
Sources: Quetzalcoatl exact product page; standard E600 product page.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Listed glove weights | 12 / 14 / 16 oz |
|---|---|
| Closure | Hook-and-loop strap |
| Knuckle padding | Latex foam |
| Outer material | 100% synthetic leather premium fiber (manufacturer wording; precise composition not stated) |
| Lining | Water-repellent lining; textile composition not stated. |
| Attached thumb | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the fit to your training
Use the finder to compare documented weight, closure, and use guidance; then confirm gym rules and exact seller details.
