Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What does the E800 page say is added over the knuckles?
It specifies an extra half-inch of foam coverage located over the tops of the knuckles. The page does not give a foam-layer count, comparative test, or measured impact result.
Explore this need in the finder →Which weights does this bag-glove model list?
The exact E800 selector lists 14 and 16 oz in black and red. The manufacturer cautions that labeled glove weight is approximate; it gives no body-weight band or session-by-size chart on this page.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the E800 page confirm hook-and-loop closure?
No. The pictured glove has a broad cuff strap, but the exact page does not identify its fastening mechanism. The finder therefore does not treat the image alone as proof of hook-and-loop or lace-up closure.
Explore this need in the finder →The Cleto Reyes Super Bag Gloves Extra Padding is a separately listed E800 model with 14 and 16 oz choices in black or red. Its most specific feature is the page's claim of an additional half-inch of foam over the tops of the knuckles. The title identifies it as a bag glove, but the source does not publish a session-by-size chart or a test showing what the extra foam changes in practice. This assessment is based on the exact product page and image, not hands-on use.
The extra foam is a documented difference, not a test result
The manufacturer's description says the extra padding covers the top of the knuckles and measures one-half inch. That makes the E800 meaningfully different on paper from a general training glove whose page only says “durable foam,” and from Safetec's specified dense two-layer foam. The E800 page does not name a layer count, density, firmness, compression behavior or impact rating. A half-inch claim should not be converted into a promise of better protection, reduced pain or safer punching; those outcomes are not measured in the source.
The model is categorized and named for bag work. That supports a heavy-bag comparison, not a broader claim that it is a sparring or partner-drill glove. The page does not say whether the extra knuckle foam changes hand-pocket space, bag feedback or fatigue. If you have a specific bag routine, ask a coach whether the model and selected ounce size are appropriate, then test fit over your usual wraps if a return option permits.
Two weights, without a personal sizing chart
The product page offers 14 and 16 oz and says the printed weight is approximate because weights may vary in manufacture. It does not publish the body-weight suggestions found on some other Cleto listings, nor does it assign 14 or 16 oz to a different task. If your gym requires a particular labeled weight, ask how it treats manufacturing variation and confirm the exact option before purchase. A 16 oz selection is not automatically the right size for a larger hand, and the 14 oz selector is not a measure of hand volume.
This distinction matters when comparing it with Cleto Reyes Hook and Loop E600, which has 12–18 oz choices plus explicit hook-and-loop closure language, or Traditional Training, which offers 12–18 oz and names both heavy-bag work and sparring. The E800 has the more specific extra-padding description, but fewer listed sizes and no equivalent closure or session detail in its written product copy. Do not transfer those sibling specifications to the E800 merely because all three are Cleto training gloves.
What the page leaves open
The official red image shows a wide cuff strap, but the page does not name hook-and-loop, lace-up or another fastening mechanism. That is why this review does not tag a closure preference from appearance alone. The page also identifies cow leather without specifying a grain grade, mentions an attached thumb and a water-repellent lining without naming its fabric, and gives no wrist-splint construction. These may matter if you are filtering for a specific closure, leather grade or support architecture; ask for those details on the exact listing rather than treating a photo as a specification.
The maker says training gloves have an attached thumb and describes a lining intended to limit moisture entering the padding. Those are source claims, not evidence of reduced injury risk, waterproofing, odor control or consistent glove weight in actual use. The product's fit, seam durability and feel on a bag remain unverified here.
Who should compare the E800?
Consider this model if you specifically want a glove titled for bag work and value the manufacturer's stated extra half-inch of knuckle foam, while the 14/16 oz range fits your coach's rules. It is less suitable as a default pick when you need verified fastening, sparring guidance, a named foam technology or a body-weight-to-size chart; the exact page does not establish those details.
At checkout, verify the E800 product code, color, ounce selection and seller identity. Ask about cuff closure and the exact material if either is essential; inspect the seller's return terms so a wrapped-hand fit check is practical. The image depicts a red pair from the manufacturer's product gallery, not a measured profile or a user wearing the glove. No testing, ownership, measurements, customer review analysis or performance comparison was performed for this assessment.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Listed glove weights | 14 / 16 oz |
|---|---|
| Knuckle padding | Extra half inch knuckle foam |
| Outer material | cow leather; grain grade not stated |
| Lining | water-repellent lining; fabric composition not stated |
| Attached thumb | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the fit to your training
Use the finder to compare documented weight, closure, and use guidance; then confirm gym rules and exact seller details.
