Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
How does the Traditional Training page divide its ounce guidance?
It suggests 12 oz through 129 lb, 14 oz for 130–159 lb, and 16 or 18 oz at 160 lb and up. The manufacturer separately cautions that marked glove weights are approximate; this guidance does not specify which session requires each ounce size.
Explore this need in the finder →Which sessions are named for the Traditional Training model?
The page names sparring and heavy-bag workouts at the model level. It lists 12, 14, 16 and 18 oz but does not map those sessions to individual sizes or name pad work.
Explore this need in the finder →Does this model meet a multi-layer-foam request?
The page says durable foam padding but does not state a layer count; multi-layer foam is therefore not established for this exact model.
Explore this need in the finder →Cleto Reyes Traditional Training Gloves is a separately named training model with a 12, 14, 16 or 18 oz selector. The page describes real leather, durable foam padding, an extra-long cuff, attached thumbs and a water-repellent satin-nylon lining. It names heavy-bag workouts and sparring at the model level, but does not provide a chart assigning each activity to one ounce size. This is a source-based assessment, not a wear test.
Session language and size guidance are separate
The manufacturer recommends the model for sparring, heavy-bag work and general training. It separately offers body-weight suggestions: 12 oz up to 129 lb, 14 oz for 130–159 lb, and 16 or 18 oz at 160 lb and above. These ranges are not a hand-size fit chart, and the page does not say that a particular ounce option is required for sparring or bag work. The shared 160-plus band for 16 and 18 oz is presented by the manufacturer as written; the source gives no reason for the overlap.
The page also cautions that the weight printed on the label is approximate and can vary with manufacture. Treat that as an important check, especially if a gym requires an exact nominal size. Confirm the rule with the coach and inspect the selected option; do not use the body-weight bands as a replacement for session requirements or wrapped-hand fit.
Visible closure, long cuff and thumb
The exact official product image shows long laces running down the cuff, and the page's category placement identifies the model among lace gloves. The written description emphasizes an extra-long cuff but does not spell out the fastening steps. If you need a glove you can secure quickly by yourself, verify how the exact version closes and plan for the extra time lacing requires. The page says the thumb is attached; this is a design description, not a promise that the glove will suit every hand.
The cuff and thumb should not be confused with a named wrist-splint architecture. The page does not identify a single-layer foam splint, Dual-X/four-Fusion layout or Dual-X/triple-splint construction. Likewise, it calls the padding long-lasting foam without giving a layer count or one of the questionnaire's specific padding technologies. Those missing details remain unknown rather than inferred from the product family or appearance.
Leather and lining claims
The manufacturer describes the outer as real leather but does not state the grain grade, so the material cannot be tagged as full-grain on this page alone. The lining is identified as satin nylon with a water-repellent property. That is a surface-material claim, not proof that the glove is waterproof, dries faster or resists odor in use. The page also notes that colors and some finish details can vary; compare the exact selected variant with the listing and confirm any customization before ordering.
Who should compare this model
Traditional Training is a useful reference for buyers who want a broad listed-weight range and manufacturer-stated bag and sparring use. It is a weaker fit for a shopper who requires a session-by-ounce recommendation, a particular named foam design or a documented wrist splint. Its page gives body-weight suggestions, not evidence that each ounce is approved by a specific club or suitable for a particular fighter.
The white official image identifies the model and visible lace-up design; it is not a fit photograph. No physical measuring, comfort evaluation, sparring test, durability test or customer feedback was used for this assessment. Before choosing, confirm the exact 12/14/16/18 oz option, check the labeled weight caveat, try the glove over usual wraps where possible, and ask the coach about the intended session. Verify the seller, color, customization, return policy and current offer; a product page does not establish live inventory.
WBC edition: same training brief, different selector and personalization

The separately named Traditional Training Gloves – WBC Edition is identified by product code E400WBC. Its exact page repeats the base model’s real-leather, durable-foam, extra-long-cuff, attached-thumb and satin-nylon lining descriptions, and names heavy-bag work, sparring and general training. The edition adds optional two-zone text-or-icon personalization, applied in the same layout to both gloves. That detail changes what to check in a customized offer, not the evidence for fit or protective performance.
There is an important selector difference: the WBC edition offers 12, 14 and 16 oz, while the standard E400 page also lists 18 oz. The WBC page’s generic body-weight guidance still mentions an 18 oz option for heavier buyers, but its active selector and additional-information list do not show 18 oz. Treat the edition-specific three-size selector as the available configuration and confirm your exact option before ordering. The manufacturer also says labeled weights are approximate and does not say which size belongs to which session.
See the exact WBC edition page for the current design and personalization controls. It is covered here as an E400 configuration because the page repeats the same training functions and construction; its narrower size range and separate SKU remain explicit. No image or attribute from the WBC edition is used to imply that the ordinary E400 has this artwork or personalization.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Listed glove weights | 12 / 14 / 16 / 18 oz |
|---|---|
| Closure | Lace-up |
| Knuckle padding | Foam padding unspecified |
| Outer material | real leather; grain grade not stated |
| Lining | water-repellent satin nylon |
| Attached thumb | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the fit to your training
Use the finder to compare documented weight, closure, and use guidance; then confirm gym rules and exact seller details.
