Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Which ounce sizes does the Tuxedo E600NTUX page actually offer?
Its active selector lists 12, 14 and 16 oz. It does not list 18 oz or give a body-weight chart, so do not import the standard E600 page's larger option or weight advice into this separately coded listing.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the exact Tuxedo page name sparring and bag work?
Yes. Its copy names sparring, bag training and general preparation for the model, but does not map 12, 14 or 16 oz to any one task. Ask the coach or gym for its exact approved sparring weight.
Explore this need in the finder →What construction details are documented for E600NTUX?
The page names a handmade leather hook-and-loop strap, latex foam, a water-repellent lining and a bonded thumb. It does not give the leather grade, lining fabric, foam layer count or a named wrist-splint layout.
Explore this need in the finder →The Tuxedo is a separately coded Cleto Reyes hook-and-loop training listing, not a color selector on the ordinary E600 product page. Its exact product code is E600NTUX, its active selector shows 12, 14 and 16 oz, and its copy names both bag training and sparring. This is a source-based assessment: the gloves were not purchased, worn, measured or tested, and the seller's broader storefront relationship has not been independently verified.
Exact identity and weight options
The product page identifies the model as Tuxedo Gloves and labels the listing E600NTUX. The active weight choices are 12, 14 and 16 oz. That is the useful boundary for someone comparing this edition: the exact selector does not show 18 oz, and the page gives no body-weight chart from which to infer another size. The ordinary Hook and Loop E600 page has its own product code and selector; its listed 18 oz option should not be transferred to this separately coded Tuxedo listing.
Ounce labels are not hand measurements. This page does not say how much room remains for a particular wrap, what a specific hand circumference should be, or which size a gym requires for sparring. If you already have a coach-approved weight, verify that exact choice in the seller's selector and check the glove with your usual wraps before treating it as a fit candidate.
What its session language establishes
The exact description presents Tuxedo for sparring, bag training and general preparation. That supports a model-level listing for those two finder tasks, but it does not say that 12 oz is for bags, that 16 oz is for sparring, or that any one size is approved by a particular gym. The manufacturer's broad task statement is only one input to your choice. For contact work, the coach's and gym's approved weight and partner-safety rules should take priority.
The page does not specifically name pad work or partner drills. That omission does not prove the glove cannot be used in those sessions; it means this review cannot represent those tasks as documented by this exact listing. Keep the task choice and ounce selector separate rather than turning the presence of a size into a recommendation for a workout.
Strap, thumb and support claims
Cleto describes a handmade leather strap with hook-and-loop closure, a bonded thumb and latex foam. Those words offer useful comparison points for a buyer who prefers a wraparound contact closure and wants the maker's named padding material. The page also says the strap provides support and that the thumb reduces injury risk. Such statements are manufacturer claims, not independent findings about injury prevention, wrist stability or impact performance.
The product copy does not specify the wrist-support constructions exposed as finder choices: it names neither single-layer foam splinting nor either Dual-X layout. A broad support statement is not enough to fill in an absent design. The source also supplies no foam layer count, density, lab result or measured impact value. If those are essential requirements, the Tuxedo page does not verify them.
Leather, lining and the Tuxedo finish
The page calls the leather premium and describes an improved pigmentation process intended to deepen color and reduce wrinkling. That is the maker's description of its finish; it does not identify a leather grain grade or supply a wear test. The lining is described as water-repellent, but the fabric is not named. There is no basis here to translate that feature into a drying time, odor result or proven increase in service life.
The defining appearance is matte black with metallic silver and textured details. The listing also exposes optional text or icon choices in two zones. Its copy says text is uppercase and fewer than six characters, and that a chosen setup is applied to both gloves unless a different arrangement is made. Those are customization constraints, not construction or fit upgrades. Check the exact design preview, customization choices and the seller's terms before ordering personalized equipment.
How the related Cleto listings differ
Standard Hook and Loop E600 and Tuxedo share a training-glove category and both pages describe a handmade leather hook-and-loop strap and latex foam, but the distinct Tuxedo code and smaller 12/14/16 selector are material identity details. The Tuxedo page itself adds the matte-black/silver design and pigmentation language. It does not establish that customization changes the glove's underlying pattern or padding.
The similarly named Silver/Black Steel Snake training listing is also a hook-and-loop training glove, but its exact E600LNSS page names punching-bag use and does not name sparring. The Professional Steel Snake listing is different again: it uses code B200LNSS, is described as a professional lace-up glove and lists 8/10 oz. Similar snake artwork is not evidence that these three product identities share a closure, task plan or size range.
Practical checks before choosing
Confirm E600NTUX in the exact offer, choose only among the sizes actually shown for this edition, and verify that the color and personalized details match your intended order. Ask your gym about the required sparring weight and test the fit with your wraps if possible. The page does not disclose a leather grade, named splint design, liner fabric or size-to-session chart, so do not use the Tuxedo styling or a broad protection claim to fill those gaps. Review the current seller's return and customization conditions, especially if the product is personalized.
Tuxedo product image
Primary references: the exact Tuxedo product page, the separate standard E600 page, the Steel Snake training page and the distinct Professional Steel Snake page. No hands-on use, comparative testing, current price, stock, rating or customer experience is claimed.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Listed glove weights | 12 / 14 / 16 oz |
|---|---|
| Closure | Hook-and-loop strap |
| Knuckle padding | Latex foam |
| Outer material | leather; grade not stated |
| Lining | water-repellent lining; fabric composition not stated |
| Attached thumb | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the fit to your training
Use the finder to compare documented weight, closure, and use guidance; then confirm gym rules and exact seller details.