Model assessment · Hayabusa

Hayabusa E1 Kids Boxing Gloves review

A separately named 6/8 oz youth E1 with layered foam knuckle protection, dual-splinted support, and a single stretch strap; the page does not state shell material or age-by-weight guidance.

Sources checked 2026-10-30 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Pair of white and gray Hayabusa E1 Kids boxing gloves with attached thumbs and a single stretch-style cuff.
Official manufacturer image · E1 Kids White/Silver Hayabusa official product image
A useful fit for

A young boxer whose coach accepts a listed 6 or 8 oz glove for bag work or pads and whose wrapped hand fits the exact youth pocket.

The main tradeoff

This E1 Kids page gives a 6/8 oz youth selector and layered foam, but no age-by-weight chart, shell material, confirmed closure mechanism, or sparring guidance; adult E1 facts do not transfer.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Which ounce sizes are listed for E1 Kids?

The product page lists 6 oz and 8 oz. It calls this a kids model but does not say which age should use each weight or give a hand-size measurement; check the wrapped-hand fit and class rules.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does E1 Kids have a listed bag or pad use?

Yes. The exact page says it is for bag work and pads. It does not give sparring guidance or assign those activities to a particular ounce size.

Explore this need in the finder →
What do 'dual splinted' and 'layered foam' establish for E1 Kids?

The manufacturer names dual-splinted wrist support and layered foam knuckle protection. It does not call this Dual-X with four Fusion splints, and the page does not identify the shell material or exact strap attachment.

Explore this need in the finder →

Hayabusa E1 Kids is a separately named youth glove with 6 oz and 8 oz options. The exact page lists layered foam knuckle protection, dual-splinted wrist support, a single stretch strap, and bag and pad work. It does not state an age for each weight, identify the shell material, describe the strap attachment in more detail, or recommend sparring. This assessment uses manufacturer information only; it is not a fit, safety or performance test.

A separate youth configuration, not adult E1 sizing

The E1 Kids page has six displayed colors—White/Silver, Black/Gold, Black/Grey, Grey/Black, Red/Black and Blue/Black—and a selector for 6 and 8 oz. It links to adult E1 in a separate product listing. That separation matters: the adult product's 10–18 oz range and its sparring note beginning at 16 oz do not apply to this Kids model. The youth page instead describes bag work and pads, and does not mention sparring. Keep the two E1 pages, the E1 Leather page and the intended session separate when checking an offer.

The manufacturer calls the glove suitable for children, but the product page does not pair a particular age with 6 oz or 8 oz. It also does not supply a numeric hand-circumference range. An ounce label is the listed glove weight, not a hand measurement. Try the intended wearer's hand with the actual wraps and ask the coach what the class requires; do not convert an adult size chart or a sibling model's age band into a recommendation for this page.

What the support and padding labels do—and do not—say

The page describes “dual splinted support” and “layered foam knuckle protection.” Layered foam is a meaningful distinction from the injection-molded knuckle foam specified on the separate S4 Youth page. But the product page does not name a Dual-X system or four Fusion splints, so “dual” should not be read as proof of that particular layout. It also calls the cuff a single stretch strap without specifying hook-and-loop hardware or the exact adaptive-stretch closure category used elsewhere in Hayabusa's lineup.

Those limits matter if you are searching for a very specific feature. The fact that a cuff stretches does not establish how it fastens, and a dual-splinted description does not establish the number, material or geometry of its supports. The same restraint applies to the shell: no outer material is named in the E1 Kids specifications. I would not borrow the adult E1 or E1 Leather material description simply because all three products share “E1” in their names.

The listing also mentions an ergonomic thumb position, microfiber thumb intended for wiping sweat, a soft inner lining and breathable mesh. These are manufacturer-described details, not findings from a wear trial. The page does not quantify ventilation, sweat removal, impact absorption or fit. If the child says a finger pocket or thumb feels cramped, do not assume the glove needs to be broken in; stop and check the size with a coach or seller.

Match use guidance to the child's actual class

“Bag work & pads” is a specific activity line on the exact product page. It supports those finder choices at the model level, but it does not attach bag work to 6 oz and pad work to 8 oz, or vice versa. That gives a useful boundary: both ounce options are listed; neither is assigned an age or separate activity by the manufacturer. It is not a sparring recommendation, and a family member's online report or another model's page cannot fill that gap.

If the class includes partner drills or sparring, ask the coach before buying. The E1 Kids page does not establish either use, and a generic description such as “training” would not be enough to decide class suitability. For bag or mitt rounds, confirm whether the coach expects 6 oz or 8 oz, then try the correct size on the child with the wraps they will wear. A snug fastener does not prove a well-fitting knuckle pocket or safe wrist alignment.

How it compares with nearby youth gloves

The S4 Youth page specifies PU engineered leather and single-layer foam splinting; E1 Kids instead specifies layered foam but leaves its shell material unstated. T3 Kids is a different model with its own Dual-X/Fusion construction and age-by-weight chart. Those are distinct descriptions, not a hierarchy. A buyer who wants a named lining material, closure mechanism, or exact wrist-support system should compare the exact page rather than relying on the E1 family label.

Before ordering, verify the exact product says “E1 Kids,” choose a displayed 6 or 8 oz size and color, check that the listing is not adult E1 or E1 Leather, and review seller return terms. If shell material, wrist construction or cuff mechanics are essential, ask the maker or seller because this page leaves those details incomplete. The strongest evidence-based reason to consider E1 Kids is its stated youth 6/8 oz selector, bag-and-pad use and layered-foam description. Its main limitation is the missing individualized age/hand guidance and unclassified shell/closure details.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Listed glove weights6 / 8 oz
Manufacturer-listed age guidanceThe exact product page identifies a kids model but does not assign an age to 6 oz or 8 oz.
ClosureSingle stretch strap unspecified
Wrist-support structureDual splinted support
Knuckle paddingMulti-layer foam
Liningsoft inner lining; fiber not specified
Microfiber wipe thumbYes

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Compare the fit to your training

Use the finder to compare documented weight, closure, and use guidance; then confirm gym rules and exact seller details.

In this review