Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Which exact weights and selector variants does Hayabusa list?
The page lists Youth 6 oz and 8 oz and Adult 12 oz and 16 oz. Its variant data identifies MCBG-FF-6, MCBG-FF-8, MCBG-FF-12, MCBG-FF-16. These are SKU options, not a fit or session recommendation; confirm the chosen size and seller cart.
Explore this need in the finder →What session is this glove documented for, and does a weight select the session?
Hayabusa names bag work and pads for the model as a whole. It does not assign those uses to 6, 8, 12 or 16 oz and does not publish a sparring plan. Ask the coach or gym to confirm the size for partner work.
Explore this need in the finder →What wrist and knuckle construction is specified?
The technical list names dual-splinted wrist support, a single stretch strap and injection-molded foam knuckle protection. A later promotional section says multi-layered foam without explaining how that relates to the specification; this assessment does not treat that phrase as a separate multi-layer construction tag. The exterior material and lining fiber are not specified.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the size chart provide age or hand-circumference guidance?
The captured chart image shows adult/youth sections and headings but no printed numeric ranges in its value cells. The product selector lists Youth 6/8 and Adult 12/16 oz; the exact page does not give an age band or hand-circumference range in the inspected chart. Do not borrow numbers from another Classic model.
Explore this need in the finder →This is an evidence-led assessment of the exact Classic Fantastic Four listing, not an account of wearing or testing it. The source describes a glove and licensed design, but it does not provide a measured fit, durability study, impact test or individual protection result.
What the page identifies
Hayabusa’s product page names Marvel’s Classic Fantastic Four Boxing Gloves and says the design is based on its E1 gloves. The blue presentation has the Fantastic Four “4” emblem and a Marvel character panel on the cuff. The page describes it as inspired by Fantastic Four: First Steps. Those details distinguish the specific edition from other Marvel Classics; they are not technical evidence that the product differs from them in performance.
The selector lists Youth 6 oz and 8 oz, then Adult 12 oz and 16 oz. Its page data identifies MCBG-FF-6, MCBG-FF-8, MCBG-FF-12 and MCBG-FF-16; MCBG-FF-6 is the initially selected Youth option, not a family-wide SKU. The captured main image shows this blue/white Fantastic Four design, but a retailer may display a model photo while selecting another size. Verify both the selected ounce value and the FF code in the offer.
Published construction and a wording caveat
The exact product specifications name dual-splinted wrist support, injection-molded foam knuckle protection, and a single stretch wrist strap. Hayabusa also lists ergonomic thumb positioning, soft inner lining and breathable mesh. It does not specify the exterior material or lining fiber, and it does not explicitly say that the thumb is attached. A dual-splinted description is not interchangeable with Dual-X/four-Fusion support, while “stretch strap” is not enough to classify closure as hook-and-loop or lace-up.
As on the other reviewed Classic pages, there is an internal copy difference: the specification line says injection-molded foam, but a later promotional section says multi-layered padding. No technical explanation connects those phrases. This assessment retains the narrower named specification instead of assigning a multi-layer-foam category from the promotional wording alone. The difference matters when comparing labels, but it does not prove one construction is safer or more effective.
The embedded chart is not a numeric fit chart here
The page offers a Size Guide, and its captured chart image shows adult and youth sections with column headings, but the cells where numerical guidance would appear are blank in the inspected asset. The selector confirms Youth 6/8 oz and Adult 12/16 oz; the chart does not provide an age band, body-weight range or hand-circumference threshold in that capture. Do not import values from Classic Wolverine or Classic Spider-Man simply because the product descriptions share the same E1-based language.
Use the current exact size guide if the manufacturer supplies a later version, try the selected glove with the wraps normally worn, and ask about return or exchange terms before purchase. “Youth” and “Adult” are not fit measurements, and ounce weight is not a substitute for checking hand space.
Use and weight are not tied together
The page lists bag work and pads as model-level uses. It does not connect those sessions to one of the four ounce options, nor does it list partner drills or sparring. A 16 oz setting is therefore not evidence of sparring approval. For a class that involves contact, the coach or gym’s own equipment rule should decide which weight and glove are permitted.
The same caution applies to youth sizes. The page does not specify the age or experience level for 6 oz or 8 oz, and a character-oriented product description cannot answer whether a young person is ready for partner work. Confirm fit and activity separately; neither the colorway nor a page’s general comfort language establishes those things.
How it sits alongside the other Classic designs
Classic Fantastic Four is a separately named licensed product with its own blue design, exact variant codes and chart asset. Its listed technical fields match those on the individually inspected Wolverine and Deadpool Classics, while Wolverine’s chart supplies numeric rows that are absent from the Fantastic Four image. Classic Spider-Man also has model-specific chart guidance, and Classic Captain America’s source notes do not provide the same numeric chart values. The pages support comparing artwork, selector and evidence completeness; they do not support a character-by-character performance ranking.
The exact-model distinction also prevents confusion with Marvel Hero Elite models, which have different product pages and can document a different wrist system. A “Marvel boxing glove” title is too broad to establish that the offer has the Classic single-strap construction. Look for “Classic Fantastic Four” and the MCBG-FF size code.
Final checks before ordering
Confirm the exact Fantastic Four edition, intended Youth or Adult size and the blue design in the cart. Check the wearer’s wrapped-hand fit instead of selecting by age or artwork. Verify whether the planned training is bag, pad or partner work and ask the gym which glove it accepts. Review the selected size’s return terms and seller identity. The manufacturer page provides useful identity and construction details but leaves material grade, measured fit and sparring suitability unconfirmed.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Listed glove weights | 6 / 8 / 12 / 16 oz |
|---|---|
| Closure | Single stretch strap |
| Wrist-support structure | Dual splinted support |
| Knuckle padding | Injection-molded knuckle foam |
| Lining | Soft inner lining; breathable mesh (fiber/material type not specified) |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- Marvel’s Classic Fantastic Four Boxing Gloves — official Hayabusa US product page
- Marvel Classic Boxing Gloves — official Hayabusa US collection
- Marvel’s Classic Fantastic Four Boxing Gloves size-chart image embedded on official product page
- CPSC Recalls API exact ProductName query — Marvel’s Classic Fantastic Four Boxing Gloves
Compare the fit to your training
Use the finder to compare documented weight, closure, and use guidance; then confirm gym rules and exact seller details.
