Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
How does T3 Lace Up close compared with the standard T3?
This exact page specifies lace closure and an offset-lace arrangement; the base T3 page specifies Dual-X hook-and-loop. Hayabusa's general guide says lace-up gloves take more time and may require another person to lace. Those are setup differences, not proof of a performance advantage.
Explore this need in the finder →Which ounce options does the Lace Up page list?
It lists 10, 12, 14 and 16 oz. It does not state which sessions each weight is for, so a listed number should not be treated as a sparring or bag-work recommendation.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the page indicate that this is a current model?
No. The page marks T3 Lace Up discontinued; when checked, its 10 oz selector showed discontinued and the other listed weights showed waitlist. That does not establish whether a separate seller has an exact pair in stock, so verify the seller and variant without assuming present availability.
Explore this need in the finder →The T3 Lace Up Boxing Gloves are a distinct version of Hayabusa's T3 family, with laces rather than the standard model's Dual-X hook-and-loop closure. The exact U.S. page also names XT2 fabric, multi-layer foam and Fusion splinting, but it does not describe a Dual-X system or state how many splints are used. It lists 10, 12, 14 and 16 oz sizes without tying any weight to a training session. Most importantly for a current shopper, Hayabusa marks the model discontinued on the page checked for this assessment.
Keep the exact edition and lifecycle in view
The page title is “T3 Lace Up Boxing Gloves,” and the model appears as its own card in Hayabusa's T3 and main boxing-glove collections. The main product page lists four ounce options. Its observed selector showed 10 oz as discontinued and the 12, 14 and 16 oz entries on waitlist, alongside a discontinued notice. These are dated catalog signals, not a guarantee that an independent seller has or does not have a particular pair.
For that reason, this review treats the glove as an earlier model rather than a current reference. An old offer may still exist, but verify the exact size, condition, seller, return terms and the gym's approval before relying on it. A marketplace title that says “T3” could refer to the base hook-and-loop model, T3 LX, T3D, Neon, Kids, Kanpeki or this lace-up version. Match the full name and closure, not only the family prefix.
Lace-up is the defining functional difference
Hayabusa specifies an offset lace arrangement and an inner wrist cover on this model. The general buying guide describes lace closure as a more customized fit that takes additional time and may require a partner's help. That setup can be a poor match for someone who needs to secure gloves alone between rounds, even if the buyer prefers the idea of an adjustable lace. Consider the actual routine, who will lace the glove and how the closure sits over your wraps.
The base T3 page uses a different Dual-X hook-and-loop system, so its closure instructions and strap experience should not be imported here. A lace-up glove is not automatically more supportive, more secure or better for a specific hand. It is a distinct fastening method that may need assistance. The product page's claim of a customized fit is not a fit test on your hand.
Published support and lining details
The Lace Up page states Fusion splinting and multi-layered foam. It does not specify a Dual-X closure or the base T3's four-splint count; those details remain unknown for this model. It lists an XT2-fabric lining and a Vylar engineered-leather exterior, plus an attached thumb, perforated palm, grip bar and ergonomic thumb position. Its “sweat thumb” language does not identify microfiber in the page reviewed, so that material detail is not assumed.
These specifics give a buyer a way to distinguish an exact listing from the standard T3. They do not demonstrate that XT2 feels cooler, that the laces improve alignment or that the padding absorbs more impact than a different glove. No hands-on review, laboratory measurement or comparative test was performed. Treat construction labels as identification facts and consult the exact care instructions for an extant pair.
The ounce selector is not a session recommendation
The exact page lists 10, 12, 14 and 16 oz, but it does not assign those sizes to heavy-bag rounds, pads, partner drills or sparring. Its “intermediate / advanced” label does not fill that gap. The general Hayabusa guide discusses glove ounces and session type at a category level, but it is not a T3 Lace Up use chart. The finder can check a selected ounce and the lace closure while requiring the earlier-model opt-in; it will not call a 14 or 16 oz Lace Up a documented sparring match.
Ask your coach or gym about the exact weight and glove format required for the session. Do not borrow the base T3's use-by-weight chart or assume another model in the T3 family has the same guidance. If the page or listing does not confirm the exact edition, pause before ordering.
Who should compare it
This glove is worth identifying if you have a specific T3 Lace Up offer in front of you and need to verify a lace closure, one of the page's listed ounce sizes and the named XT2/Vylar construction. It is less straightforward for a shopper who needs a product with clear current availability or a model-specific weight/use recommendation. Someone who trains alone may also prefer to compare a self-fastened hook-and-loop model.
Do not use the product's discontinued status to conclude that every pair in the market is counterfeit or unusable. It means the manufacturer page classifies the model as discontinued; each separate offer still needs its own authenticity, condition and seller checks. Equally, the presence of an old listing does not mean Hayabusa currently supports or stocks that exact option.
Buying checks for an earlier listing
Confirm that the offer is specifically T3 Lace Up Boxing Gloves and that the actual glove has laces, not a hook-and-loop cuff. Check the selected 10, 12, 14 or 16 oz size, product condition, any included accessories, seller identity and return policy. Ask the coach to approve the exact weight for the intended session and try the glove over the wraps you use. Since the manufacturer page marks the model discontinued and gives no session-by-weight chart, verify both availability and training suitability rather than treating the selector as a current recommendation.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Listed glove weights | 10 / 12 / 14 / 16 oz |
|---|---|
| Closure | Lace-up |
| Wrist-support structure | Fusion splinting (count/layout not specified) |
| Knuckle padding | Multi-layer foam |
| Outer material | Vylar engineered leather |
| Lining | XT2 fabric |
| Attached thumb | Yes |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the fit to your training
Use the finder to compare documented weight, closure, and use guidance; then confirm gym rules and exact seller details.
