Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What sessions and closure does the E354 page name?
The listing and 2026 catalog identify the E354 series as the hook-and-loop bag glove. The product page names heavy bags, punching mitts and speed bags, but does not assign one use to a particular letter size.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the E354 be selected as a 14 oz glove?
No ounce selector is shown. The exact page offers Small through Extra Large, and the manufacturer’s separate bag-glove chart lists body-weight and hand-circumference figures. Those values are not ounce weights and should not be entered as one.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the page establish a named wrist splint or full-grain leather?
No. It identifies natural leather without a grain grade and says the cuff adjusts firmly; it does not identify a named wrist splint or say full-grain.
Explore this need in the finder →The Cleto Reyes Bag Gloves with Hook and Loop Closure are a letter-sized bag-glove model, not an ounce-selected training glove. The US storefront presents an E354-series listing with black or classic-red color choices and Small through Extra Large. The 2026 manufacturer catalog distinguishes its E354–E357 hook-and-loop versions from the E350–E353 elastic-cuff family. That model-code split matters: the two products share some broad bag-work language, but their intended fastening arrangement is not interchangeable.
What the page actually establishes
The exact product page names hook-and-loop closure and describes a leather strap. The current catalog separately describes a leather strap for this bag-glove family. The product page’s duplicated description also contains an elastic-cuff sentence, apparently generic copy shared with the neighboring E350 listing. I rely on the E354 product title, E354 series selector and catalog distinction for the model identity, while flagging the copy conflict rather than treating the two cuff styles as one glove.
The maker describes a pre-curved shape, lightweight latex-foam padding, natural leather without a stated grain grade, and a water-repellent lining; another sentence calls the lining water-resistant nylon. Those are manufacturer descriptions, not an independent durability or moisture test. The page says marked glove weight is approximate, but the selector does not offer ounces. Its displayed two-pound package/product weight is not a glove-ounce choice. The review therefore leaves the finder’s ounce range empty for this model.
Read the letter-size chart with care
The manufacturer’s bag-glove chart pairs Small with 88–108 lb and 11.5 inches of hand circumference; Medium with 110–118 lb and 11.8 inches; Large with 119–135 lb and 12 inches; and Extra Large with 135–176 lb and 13 inches. These are the numbers printed on the chart, not a substitute for trying a glove with the wraps you use. The chart does not explain where or how to measure hand circumference, how wraps affect its figures, or which size to choose when hand circumference and body-weight rows point different ways. Its body-weight rows leave 109 lb unassigned, overlap at 135 lb, and say nothing above 176 lb. Those gaps should remain visible rather than be interpolated.

For a proper check, use the maker’s size guidance as a starting point, ask the seller or coach about a size that falls in an uncovered interval, and test the exact size with your usual hand wraps where possible. Do not convert the chart’s body-weight bands into ounces or infer that the heaviest listed hand-size band corresponds to a heavier glove.
Bag and mitt work, not a sparring plan
The product page names heavy bags, punching mitts and speed bags. “Punching mitts” is the maker’s mitt-work wording, which is why the finder treats this model as a documented bag/pad-work candidate. The page does not name sparring or partner drills, and it does not assign a session to Small, Medium, Large or Extra Large. If your gym requires a particular sparring glove or ounce weight, this listing does not answer that requirement.
On construction, the page identifies latex foam but not the questionnaire’s multi-layer, multi-density or injection-molded technologies. It describes a firm adjustment but no named wrist splint. Natural leather is not specified as full-grain, and the attached-thumb status is not stated in the text. A broad claim that a water-repellent lining helps keep moisture from the padding is not proof the glove is waterproof, dries quickly or prevents odor.
When the E354 version is the more relevant comparison
The E354 is the documented option to examine if a buyer specifically needs a bag glove with a stated leather hook-and-loop strap and the maker’s named bag/mitt routine. Compare it with the E350 elastic-cuff bag glove if a different cuff style is the reason for shopping; that page’s fastening prose is internally inconsistent, so verify the exact item with the seller before treating it as a strap-free alternative. The Super Bag Gloves Extra Padding are a different model with a stated extra half-inch of foam over the knuckles and an ounce selector; those features should not be transferred to E354.
The official red E354R image below is an exact color/model reference, not a fit photograph. No pair was purchased, worn, measured or tested for this assessment. The maker’s statements about power, speed and protection are not independently verified outcomes. Before ordering, check whether the selected code is E354–E357 rather than E350–E353, confirm the exact size and color, clarify the conflicting cuff sentence if needed, and review the seller’s condition and return terms. A visible manufacturer page does not establish current stock at any seller.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Listed glove weights | oz |
|---|---|
| Listed size labels | Small / Medium / Large / Extra Large |
| Closure | Hook-and-loop strap |
| Knuckle padding | Latex foam |
| Outer material | natural leather; grain grade not stated |
| Lining | water-repellent / water-resistant nylon described by the manufacturer; not waterproof evidence |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the fit to your training
Use the finder to compare documented weight, closure, and use guidance; then confirm gym rules and exact seller details.
